Wheaton

Wheaton

11160 Veirs Mill Road
Wheaton, MD 20902-1949

Mission Statement

Wheaton is a one-stop shop for busy families in the greater Maryland/DC marketplace. The center has a unique mix of traditional box retail plus food, fashion and entertainment.

Contact Sheet

Center Information

Tenant Coordinator Vanessa Carpenter
240-535-8563
vanessa.carpenter@urw.com
Regional Project Coordinator Kelly Wells
310-445-2461
kelly.wells@urw.com
Leasing - Kiosk Chuck Willetts
410-693-8725
chuck.willetts@urw.com
Leasing Administrative Support Judith Miner
240-669-0313
judith.miner@urw.com
General Manager Stuart Amos
301-222-2310
stuart.amos@urw.com
Assistant General Manager Tana Williams
240-669-0381
tana.williams@urw.com
Facilities Manager Robert Cummings
240-669-0382
robert.cummings@urw.com
Marketing Manager Kimba Brown
240-281-8778
kimba.brown@urw.com
Property Address
Wheaton
11160 Veirs Mill Road
Wheaton, MD 20902-1949

 

Delivery Address
Wheaton
11160 Veirs Mill Road
Wheaton, MD 20902-1949

Wheaton Images

Wheaton is proud to partner with the best retailers in the finest locations. With over 35 centers nationwide, Westfield is always excited to showcase the newest additions to our properties, from kiosks to retail shops to large restaurants and entertainment centers. Here are some examples of our recent tenant buildouts.

  • Storefront Height – Exact height (11’-9”-13 depending on zone requirement)
  • Glass Height – Minimum 10’-0”
  • Glass Door Height – Exact height (10’) as allowed by code.
  • Design Control Zone – Exact depth (10’) hard lid, hard surface flooring, concealed track lighting
  • Transparency Percentage – Exact number (80% glass, 20% opaque).
  • Signage Height – Exact height or range (10”-12” signage, face-lighted no trimcap, reverse channel halo or illuminated push through letters)
  • Blade Signage – not permitted in main concourse – ancillary wings only (see zone map).
  • Window Signage – if used 3” frosted or 3M lm applied to inside face of window installed at 36”AFF
  • Neutral Pier Conditions – 6” gyp board, coordinate finish with mall facilities manager.
  • Mechanical system type – Split or rooftop systems by tenant
  • Electrical conditions – 277/480V (except for space 3 through 80 (not 41) that are 120/208V)
  • Smoke Evac – shared, coordinate with facilities manager for location and zone.
  • Sprinkler – Tenant independant shut-off valve w/tamper & flow switch – by LL required vendor.
  • Landlord Required Vendors – sprinkler, roof, & fire alarm.
  • Standard length of process – Permit time is average 2 – 4 weeks
  • Need Landlord approved drawings to submit? – Yes, must have Westfield approval prior to submitting for permit.
  • Precon is required – Tenant GC to set up meeting with Facilities Manager prior to start.
  • GC required for permit issuance.
  • Non-Union
  • Zone 1 +/- 13’-0” storefront height
  • Zone 2 +/- 13’-0” storefront height
  • Zone 3 +/- 11’-9” storefront height
  • Zone 4 +/- 13’-0” storefront height
  • Zone 5 +/- 12’-0” storefront height

Floor Plans

Additional Information