University Towne Center

Westfield University Towne Center

4545 La Jolla Village Dr Ste E-25
San Diego, CA 92122

Mission Statement

Located near the San Diego Airport and close to UCSD, Westfield University Town Center is a shopping powerhouse that dominates SAn Diego’s south end, offering an aspirational retail collection, a broad restaurant offering, and popular entertainment.

Contact Sheet

Center Information

Director Jenny Gardner
424-303-1527
jenny.gardner@urw.com
Retail Design Manager Ryan McAndrew
619-366-7037
ryan.mcandrew@urw.com
Tenant Coordinator Jessica Villanueva
201-747-7443
jessica.villanueva@urw.com
Leasing Jason Woods
619-544-8181
jason.woods@urw.com
Leasing Sam Andes
310-445-6841
samuel.andes@urw.com
Leasing - Kiosk Koy Nichols
619-544-8130
koy.nichols@urw.com
Leasing Administrative Support Sonia Macias
619-544-8140
sonia.macias@urw.com
Leasing Coordinator Andrea Heredia
619-544-8138
andrea.heredia@urw.com
General Manager Ryan Perry
858-795-0480
ryan.perry@urw.com
Assistant General Manager Rod Martinez
858-795-0488
rod.martinez@urw.com
Facilities Manager Mitch McKee
858-7995-0481
mitchell.mckee@urw.com
Marketing Manager Kelli Nenaber
619-849-6612
kelli.nenaber@urw.com
Property Address
Westfield University Towne Center
4545 La Jolla Village Dr Ste E-25
San Diego, CA 92122
Delivery Address
Westfield University Towne Center
4545 La Jolla Village Dr Ste E-25
San Diego, CA 92122

Westfield University Towne Center Images

Westfield University Towne Center is proud to partner with the best retailers in the finest locations. With over 35 centers nationwide, Westfield is always excited to showcase the newest additions to our properties, from kiosks to retail shops to large restaurants and entertainment centers. Here are some examples of our recent tenant buildouts.

  • Storefront Height – Varies from 10’-0” to 11-0” depending on the zone
  • Glass Height – 9’-0” Minimum
  • Glass Door Height – 8’
  • Design Control Zone – Entire sales area to be hard lid or open ceiling, hard surface flooring, concealed track lighting
  • Transparency Percentage – Exact number (80% glass, 20% opaque).
  • Signage Height – Exact height or range (9” signage, no face lit or logo allowed)
  • Blade Signage – yes
  • Window Signage – 2” frosted 3M lm applied to inside face of window.
  • Bulkhead Conditions – Base building. Tenant not to touch.
  • Neutral Pier Conditions – Base building. Tenant not to touch NP.
  • Mechanical system type – RTU systems by tenant. Some locations require Helicopter lift for new installation.
  • Electrical conditions – 277/480v
  • Smoke Evac – None
  • Standard length of process – Permit time is average 6 – 8 weeks (use of permit expeditor is highly recommended)
  • Need Landlord approved drawings to submit? – No
  • Precon is required – Tenant GC to set up meeting with Facilities Manager prior to start.
  • Licensed GC required for permit issuance.
  • Non-Union

Floor Plans

Additional Information