Montgomery

Montgomery Mall

7101 Democracy Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20817

Mission Statement

Located just minutes from Washington, D.C. in one of the nation’s most affluent, highly educated, and supremely in influential suburban communities, Westfield Montgomery is ideally positioned to become the undisputed retail destination choice of Greater DC’s most fashion-savvy trendsetters, posh socialites, and perennial power brokers. The Center is home to an impressive range of top brands and recently unveiled a new $100M full renovation and expansion featuring a luxurious Arclight Cinemas, new select fashion concepts, first-to-market upscale dining terrace and sensational cuisine at an array of new restaurants.

Contact Sheet

Center Information

Tenant Coordinator Bertha Ballew
310-283-7922
bertha.ballew@urw.com
Regional Design Manager Vanessa Carpenter
240-535-8563
vanessa.carpenter@urw.com
Regional Project Manager Brooke Cerniglia
310-623-0274
brooke.cerniglia@urw.com
Leasing Art Butterfield
240-669-0310
art.butterfield@urw.com
Leasing Bridgete Gilbertson
240-669-0341
bridget.gilbertsen@urw.com
Leasing - Kiosk Chuck Willetts
410-972-3482
chuck.willetts@urw.com
Leasing - Kiosk Cassandra Panic
240-669-0385
cassandra.panic@urw.com
Leasing Administrative Support Sonia Macias
619-544-8140
sonia.macias@urw.com
Leasing Coordinator Andrea Heredia
619-544-8138
andrea.heredia@urw.com
General Manager Matt Barry
301-222-2307
matt.barry@urw.com
Facilities Manager Steve Bello
301-222-2311
steve.bello@urw.com
Marketing Manager Karla Saravia
301-222-2306
karla.saravia@urw.com
Property Address
Montgomery Mall
7101 Democracy Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20817

 

Delivery Address
Montgomery Mall
7101 Democracy Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20817

Montgomery Mall Images

Montgomery Mall is proud to partner with the best retailers in the finest locations. With over 35 centers nationwide, Westfield is always excited to showcase the newest additions to our properties, from kiosks to retail shops to large restaurants and entertainment centers. Here are some examples of our recent tenant buildouts.

  • Storefront Height – Exact height (11’6”-13’ depending on zone requirement)
  • Glass Height – Exact height (10’)
  • Glass Door Height – Exact height (10’)
  • Design Control Zone – Exact depth (10’) hard lid, hard surface flooring, concealed track lighting
  • Transparency Percentage – Exact number (80% glass, 20% opaque).
  • Signage Height – Exact height or range (14”-18” signage, face-lighted, halo or edge lit, push through letters, no trim cap, min 3” thickness)
  • Blade Signage – not permitted in main concourse – ancillary wings only.
  • Window Signage – 2” frosted 3M lm applied to inside face of window.
  • Neutral Pier Conditions – Depending on location, existing or new to mall criteria per zone.
  • Mechanical system type – RTU systems by tenant. Some locations require Crane or Helicopter lift for new installation. Split systems are allowed based on location.
  • Electrical conditions – 277/480
  • Smoke Evac – Yes
  • Sprinkler System – Upper (Landlord) & Lower (by Tenant) – both require by the County.
  • Standard length of process – For Inline/Kiosks – permit time is average 4-6 weeks (approx. 5 weeks with Permit Expeditor). WSSC is 3-4 weeks (Plumbing Permit is filed separately by Tenant plumber). For Restaurants- permit time is 6-8 weeks.
  • Need Landlord approved drawings to submit? – No
  • Precon is required – Tenant GC to set up meeting with Facilities Manager prior to start. Must submit all docs and checks at the time of the meeting
  • GC required for permit issuance.
  • Non-Union

Floor Plans

Additional Information